top of page

3 Names to Make You Think

It's my first post of 2018! First post in months! Better late than never.

I wanted to kick start my blog this year highlighting some extremely incredible people dedicating their time towards a movement I also base my life choices around, veganism.

'Veganuary' has really taken off this year, recognised more now than ever before. I noticed how the food world was shifting in 2017 with supermarkets and restaurants really taking the growth seriously by introducing vegan ranges and menus. I think we can expect more of these changes and not only from the food industry in 2018, as veganism continues to rise.

Me and Chloe at an Earthlings demo in 2016

Back to the incredible people..

I've been following Australian activist James Aspey for a couple of years now since hearing about his year-long vow of silence 'for the voiceless' in 2014. He travelled around Australia spreading his message and campaigning for animal rights. This speech is awesome because it is relatable. James was not born vegan and speaks from a point of view that acknowledges other views, before challenging the listener to question their perspective.

British Ed Winters is a multi-talented activist, extremely educated on his points which is why I follow him. In addition to touring and publicly speaking, Ed has written books, created a documentary (more on this later) and engages with the general public within a series of videos available to watch on his youtube channel.

While delving deeper into the moral arguments I questioned when I first transitioned into veganism, a name which become important for me to refer back to was American director and activist Shaun Monson. I admire the work he has done and continues to do.

If you are trying out Veganuary, I really hope videos like these help you to continue after the month is up. It only gets easier the more you learn and adjust. If you've never given Veganism a second thought, I encourage you to try! It is never too late to make a difference.

Let me know what you think!

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page